Tuesday, February 1, 2011


Miranda Lambert and Ronnie Dunn have just announced the major nominees for the Academy of Country Music Awards, which will air live on April 3rd on CBS.

Top Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Randy Rogers Band
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Top Vocal Duo of the Year
Joey and Rory
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia
The JaneDear Girls

Female Vocal of the Year
Reba McEntire
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
Kenny Chesney - Hemingway's Whiskey
Lady Antebellum - Need You Now
Jamey Johnson - The Guitar Song
Taylor Swift - Speak Now
Dierks Bentley - Up on the Ridge
Zac Brown Band - You Get What You Give

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Toby Keith
Brad Paisley
Taylor Swift
Keith Urban
Miranda Lambert


No comments:

Post a Comment